Governance

In order to manage its growing network of services for the community, Caritas relies on a management structure composed of dedicated leaders from the community.

Council

Caritas is managed through a Council, which has the full power and authority to supervise, manage and implement the purpose, aims and objectives of the Agency.

Board of Management

The Board of Management derives its power and authority from the Council. It supervises the execution and implementation of the Council's decisions and ensures that the operations of the Agency are in accordance with the purpose, aims and objectives of Caritas.

By powers delegated to it by the Council, the Board of Management controls, regulates and manages all properties and affairs of the Agency.

Executive Team

The Executive Team, consisting of the Chief Executive cum Director of Education Services, two Assistant Chief Executives, Director of Medical Services, Director of Social Work Services, Associate Director of Education Services, Head of Administration, Head of Communications, Head of Finance, Head of Human Resources and Head of Property, is responsible for implementing the plans and decisions of the Council and its Board of Management.

The Executive Team deals with overall planning and management, communications and coordination, the allocation of resources, human resources management, administration and financial matters of the Agency as a whole. It steers the work of the various services and centres in close consultation with the Heads of Divisions, Services and Social Centres.

Divisions and Committees

Services of Caritas are within four major areas which are grouped under three Services Divisions (Social Work, Education, Medical) and Community & Other Services, such as Local Services and Hospitality Services.

Each area is responsible for the implementation of the Agency's policy, together with its aims and objectives. The areas also manage and coordinate their overall activities and evaluation.

The areas are guided and advised by their respective dedicated Committees which are composed of members of the public with special expertise.